It is important to keep your data on Fixflo up to date and there are several benefits of doing this.
Benefits Of Keeping Your Occupier Data Up To Date:
- Ensure that you only send communications regarding issues out to occupiers who are currently living at that address
- Ensure that contractors only receive the contact details of occupiers who are registered as living at the property
- Ensure that you don't promote Fixflo to occupiers who have moved out and no longer live at one of your managed properties
Benefits Of Keeping Your Property Data Up To Date:
- Ensure that only your managed properties appear on the list of addresses when occupiers report maintenance issues
- Ensure that all issues are kept under one property address, rather than across multiple duplicated properties
Offboarding Your Occupiers
It is recommended that when an occupier moves out of a property, you lock them out of the system. This should be done to ensure that all of the correct occupiers are on your system and attached to the correct properties.
When you are working through an issue on the system, you have the opportunity to send a comment within the 'Comments' section to 'All occupiers'. In order to ensure that you are sending these comments to all of the occupiers living at property at that time, it is important to ensure that when an occupier moves out, they are locked out of your Fixflo site.
To lock out an occupier you will need to click on People > Occupiers. Find the occupier who you would like to lock out using the search bar:
You can then either lock the occupier out by clicking on the lock icon on the right hand side of their name. For occupiers who are live, this lock symbol will show as unlocked:
Once you click on the lock symbol, it will show as locked and the occupier is then locked out of the site:
This is the quickest way to lock an occupier out of your Fixflo site. Within this page, you also have the Options button where you can bulk archive occupiers if necessary. The other option is to click into the occupier you wish to lock out, scroll down and click the archive button.
Once an occupier has been locked out of the site, they will drop off your Occupier list in 3 days. By default the occupier list will show you your 'active and recently archived' occupiers:
You can change your search using the drop-down and search for 'Active only', 'Archived only' or 'All'.
Locked out occupiers can be unlocked by reversing that action and unlocking them. This will make them active once again.
As well as being able to lock out occupiers, you can also permanently delete occupiers. It is advised to only do this if the occupier has asked to be permanently deleted from the site. Once deleted you cannot get that occupier back onto the system, they will need to be added again.
To permanently delete an occupier simply click into their profile and scroll down where you will find a 'Delete occupier' button:
If you click on 'Delete occupier' you will be shown the following pop up explaining that once this has been done, it cannot be undone:
Once deleted, the occupier will be made anonymous from any issues they reported.
Offboarding Your Properties
As well as offboarding your occupiers to your Fixflo site, it is important that you deactivate any properties which you no longer manage.
In order to do this simply click on Properties and then use the search bar to search for the desired property:
You can click into the property and use 'Actions' at the top of the page and then click on 'Deactivate property' from the drop-down:
Once deactivated, the property will drop straight off your property list when you click on Properties, as this is only searching for your active properties. To search for your deactivated properties, click on Properties and then click on the drop down on the right hand side of the search bar to open up the different filters. You will need to change the drop down option on the filter 'Is property active' from 'Active' to 'Deactivated':
The property can easily be reactivated by clicking into the property and clicking on 'here':