Issues can be closed on Fixflo either at any time through the works flow or at the end of the works flow, once the job has been completed (and the occupier provided feedback, if required).
Closing An Issue At Any Point
If you would like to close an issue before the works have been completed you can do so. If a job needs to be closed, it's important that it is closed down on the system so that you dashboard provides you with a true reflection of the outstanding works on your system.
Simply click into the issue and click on the 'Actions' button towards the top of the page:
This will open up a drop down. 'Close/cancel issue' will appear at the top of the drop down:
If you click on 'Close/cancel issue' you will be taken to the following screen where you will add the close reason:
The close reason which is selected from the drop down is a required field but everything else is optional. You will need to click on 'Close issue' once you are happy.
You will then be taken to a page to show that the issue is closed. The close reason which you selected from the drop down will pull through to the issue closed status. In this example, 'Works completed' was chosen:
Comments can still be sent on a closed issue and the issue can be reopened by clicking on 'Actions' and then selecting 'Re-open issue':
Closing An Issue At The End Of A Works Flow
Once an issue has been worked through from start to finish, you will be prompted to close the job. The job status will be 'Job completed, ready for closure'. The issue will now sit with the agent to close the job:
On the right hand side of the 'Next steps' tab, the next step only has one action, to close the issue:
Clicking on 'Close issue' will take you through to a page where you will be asked for all of the information required to then close the issue:
At the top of the page, you will need to select a close reason from the drop down available. This is a required field, and you have the option to provide additional close reason notes if you wish. The close reason options are shown below. Please note that these will pull through to the job status once the job has been closed:
You have the option to send an FYI onto one of the parties involved with the issue or another email address altogether. You can change the email address in the email address field:
You can provide an internal rating and feedback of the contractor who carried out the work. This will pull through to the contractor when you are instructing works to them:
Finally if the invoice was uploaded onto the system or the invoice was created through the system when the contractor marked the job as complete, you can forward this onto another party or email address at this time. The email address in the field can be altered:
Once happy, you will click 'Close issue':
The job will then be closed. The issue status will update to 'Closed' and then add the close reason you selected:
You will be able to see the following screen:
Comments can still be sent through the 'Comments' tab on a closed issue and the issue can be re-opened by clicking on the 'Actions' button and then 'Re-open issue':